

PERTH AND KINROSS INTEGRATION JOINT BOARD

Council Building 2 High Street Perth PH1 5PH

26 April 2019

Attached is a supplementary agenda for the **Perth and Kinross Integration Joint Board** being held in **the Council Chamber**, **2 High Street**, **Perth**, **PH1 5PH** on **Wednesday**, **01 May 2019** at **13:00**.

If you have any queries please contact Scott Hendry on (01738) 475126 or email Committee@pkc.gov.uk.

Gordon Paterson Chief Officer

Please note that the meeting will be recorded and will be publicly available on the Integration Joint Board pages of the Perth and Kinross Council website following the meeting.

Voting Members

Dr R Peat, Tayside NHS Board (Chair)

Councillor C Stewart, Perth and Kinross Council (Vice-Chair)

Councillor E Drysdale, Perth and Kinross Council

Councillor X McDade, Perth and Kinross Council

Councillor C Purves, Perth and Kinross Council

Mr B Benson, Tayside NHS Board

Ms L Birse-Stewart, Tayside NHS Board

Ms P Kilpatrick, Tayside NHS Board

Non-Voting Members

Mr J Foulis, NHS Tayside

Mr G Paterson, Chief Officer, Perth and Kinross Integration Joint Board

Ms J Pepper, Chief Social Work Officer, Perth and Kinross Council

Dr D Lowden, NHS Tayside

Ms J Smith, Chief Financial Officer, Perth and Kinross Integration Joint Board

Additional Members

Dr D Walker, NHS Tayside

Stakeholder Members

Ms B Campbell, Carer Public Partner

Mr A Drummond, Staff Representative, NHS Tayside

Mr S Hope, Staff Representative, Perth and Kinross Council

Ms C Gallagher, Independent Advocacy Perth and Kinross

Ms L Lennie, Service User Public Partner

Page 2 of 6	

Perth and Kinross Integration Joint Board

Wednesday, 01 May 2019

AGENDA

6	BOARD MEMBERSHIP UPDATE	5 - 6
	Report by Clerk to the Board (copy herewith G/19/66)	

Page 4 of 6	



Perth and Kinross Integration Joint Board

1 May 2019

BOARD MEMBERSHIP UPDATE

Report by Clerk to the Board (Report No. G/19/66)

PURPOSE OF THE REPORT

This report updates the Board on the membership of both voting and non-voting members of the Board. A proposal is also made in terms of the appointment of a member to the Audit and Performance Committee.

1. VOTING MEMBERS

- 1.1 In terms of the <u>Integration Scheme</u> for the Integration Joint Board (IJB), the eight voting members of the Board are made up of four elected members from Perth and Kinross Council and four members from NHS Tayside Board.
- 1.2 On 25 April 2019, NHS Tayside Board ratified that Mr Bob Benson and Ms Pat Kilpatrick replace Professor Nic Beech and Ms Gillian Costello as voting members of the IJB.

2 NON-VOTING MEMBERS / COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP

- 2.1 The IJB also contains a number of non-voting members as set out The Public Bodies (Joint Working) (Membership and Procedures of Integration Joint Boards) (Scotland) Order 2014.
- 2.2 Dr Daniel Carey, the IJB's Independent Contractor and GP representative stepped down from his role on 31 March 2019 and a suitable replacement will be nominated in due course. A replacement is also being sought for Mr Jim Foulis, nurse representative on the IJB, who retires at the end of May 2019.
- 2.3 Ms Bernie Campbell is currently appointed to the IJB until the end of May 2019 as a service user representative for persons providing unpaid care in the Perth and Kinross area, with Ms Maureen Summers as a named substitute. With the support of PKAVS, it is intended that an election process will take place in May and June 2019 with a view to a recommendation for appointment being submitted to the next IJB meeting on 26 June 2019.

2.4 The membership of the Audit and Performance Committee of the IJB includes 2 voting members from NHS Tayside Board. Following the membership changes as set out in section 1.2, the IJB is asked to agree that Ms Pat Kilpatrick be appointed as a voting member of the Audit and Performance Committee.

3. **RECOMMENDATIONS**

- 3.1 It is recommended that the Board
 - (a) Notes the updates in both voting and non-voting membership of the Board:
 - (b) Appoints Ms P Kilpatrick to the Audit and Performance Committee as a voting member.

Author

Name	Designation	Contact Details
Scott Hendry	Clerk to the Board	committee@pkc.gov.uk

NOTE: No background papers, as defined by Section 50D of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 (other than any containing confidential or exempt information), were relied on to any material extent in preparing this report.