## Scottish Local Government Elections – 3 May 2012

Notification of Members Elected – Perth & Kinross Council

Ward	Ward Name	Name	Party/Independent	First Preference Votes Received	Elected at
1	Carse of Gowrie	Douglas Pover	Scottish National Party (SNP)	751	Stage 4
	Quota 806	Mac Robert	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	1045	Stage 1
	Turnout 45.66%	Gordon Walker	Scottish National Party (SNP)	755	Stage 4
2	Strathmore	Alan Grant	Scottish National Party (SNP)	1117	Stage 1
	Quota 1059	Dennis Melloy	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	1252	Stage 1
	Turnout 47.12%	Ian Miller	Scottish National Party (SNP)	1088	Stage 1
		Lewis Simpson	Scottish Liberal Democrats	1081	Stage 1
3	Blairgowrie & Glens	Bob Ellis	Scottish National Party (SNP)	1340	Stage 1
	Quota 983	Liz Grant	Scottish National Party (SNP)	844	Stage 2
	Turnout 46.23%	Caroline Shiers	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	1316	Stage 1
4	Highland	Ian Campbell	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	825	Stage 4
	Quota 863	Kate Howie	Scottish National Party (SNP)	1141	Stage 1
	Turnout 50.3%	Mike Williamson	Scottish National Party (SNP)	527	Stage 6
5	Strathtay	John Kellas	Scottish National Party (SNP)	918	Stage 1
	Quota 798	Grant Laing	Scottish National Party (SNP)	822	Stage 1
	Turnout 45.99%	Barbara Vaughan	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	1003	Stage 1
6	Strathearn	Rhona Brock	Perth Independent Candidates Party	674	Stage 4
	Quota 923	Ann Cowan	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	874	Stage 4
	Turnout 44.35%	Anne Younger	Scottish National Party (SNP)	1137	Stage 1

Ward	Ward Name	Name	Party/Independent	First Preference Votes Received	Elected at
Quota 783	Tom Gray	Scottish National Party (SNP)	770	Stage 2	
Turnout 41.46%	Murray Lyle	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	1064	Stage 1	
8	Kinross-Shire	Mike Barnacle	Independent	802	Stage 8
	Quota 930	Dave Cuthbert	Independent	897	Stage 4
	Turnout 47.8%	Joe Giacopazzi	Scottish National Party (SNP)	652	Stage 6
		Willie Robertson	Scottish Liberal Democrats	789	Stage 6
9	Almond and Earn	Henry Anderson	Scottish National Party (SNP)	892	Stage 3
•	Quota 923	Alan Jack	Independent	444	Stage 6
	Turnout 43.79%	Alan Livingstone	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	1112	Stage 1
10	Perth City South	Bob Band	Scottish National Party (SNP)	911	Stage 6
	Quota 1003	Alistair Munro	Scottish Labour Party	552	Stage 8
	Turnout 45.9%	Alexander Stewart	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	1066	Stage 1
		William Ogilvie Wilson	Scottish Liberal Democrats	1288	Stage 1
11	Perth City North	Dave Doogan	Scottish National Party (SNP)	1239	Stage 1
	Quota 791	John Flynn	Scottish Labour Party	913	Stage 1
	Turnout 32.95%	Callum Gillies	Scottish Labour Party	526	Stage 7
		Elspeth Maclachlan	Scottish National Party (SNP)	588	Stage 5
12	Perth City Centre	Peter Barrett	Scottish Liberal Democrats	894	Stage 1
	Quota 848	Jack Coburn	Scottish National Party (SNP)	923	Stage 1
	Turnout 38.07%	Archie Maclellan	Scottish Labour Party	739	Stage 7
		Heather Stewart	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	703	Stage 7

Ν