Perth & Kinross Council – Political Balance - June 2018 (Report No. 18/217)						
Committees	Administration		Pre 27 April 2018 Position	Opposition		Pre 27 April 2018 Position
	52.5%			47.5%		
15 member (+ Provost)	7.875 = 8		9	7.125 = 7		6
13 member	6.825 = 7		8	6.175 = 6		5
*11 member	*5.775 = 6		*5	*5.225 = 5		*6
7 member	3.675 = 4		4	3.325 = 3		3
5 member	2.625 = 3		3	2.375 = 2		2
3 member	1.575 = 2		2	1.425 = 1		1
Overall	Conservative	Lib Dem		SNP	Ind / Labour	
	17/40 = 42.5%	4/40 = 10%		15/40 = 37.5%	4/40 = 10%	

*= Scrutiny Committee where opposition currently has majority

Standing Order 62 - In appointing members to Committees and Sub-Committees, the Council shall, so far as possible, give effect to the principles regarding political balance set out in the Local Government and Housing Act 1989.

MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES AND SUB-COMMITTEES 20 JUNE 2018

MEMBERSHIP OF LIFELONG LEARNING COMMITTEE

1	Convener Councillor Caroline Shiers
2	Vice-Convener Councillor Callum Purves
3	Vice-Convener Councillor Willie Wilson
4	Councillor Crawford Reid
5	Councillor Kathleen Baird
6	Councillor Angus Forbes
7	Councillor Audrey Coates
8	Councillor X McDade
9	Councillor Tom McEwan
10	Councillor Henry Anderson
11	Councillor Beth Pover
12	Councillor Fiona Sarwar
13	Councillor John Rebbeck

MEMBERSHIP OF HOUSING AND COMMUNITIES COMMITTEE

1	Convener Councillor Peter Barrett
2	Vice-Convener Councillor Bob Brawn
3	Councillor Chris Ahern
4	Councillor Harry Coates
5	Councillor Crawford Reid
6	Councillor Caroline Shiers
7	Councillor David Illingworth
8	Councillor Alasdair Bailey
9	Councillor Sheila McCole
10	Councillor Richard Watters
11	Councillor Tom McEwan
12	Councillor Eric Drysdale
13	Councillor Tom Gray

MEMBERSHIP OF ENVIRONMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE

1	Convener Councillor Angus Forbes
2	Vice-Convener Councillor Kathleen Baird
3	Councillor Crawford Reid
4	Councillor Roz McCall
5	Councillor John Duff
6	Councillor Willie Robertson
7	Councillor Callum Purves
8	Councillor Lewis Simpson
9	Councillor Alasdair Bailey
10	Councillor Stewart Donaldson
11	Councillor Dave Doogan
12	Councillor Mike Barnacle
13	Councillor Grant Laing
14	Councillor Andrew Parrott
15	Councillor Mike Williamson

MEMBERSHIP OF PLANNING AND DEVELOPMENT MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

1	Convener Councillor Roz McCall
2	Vice-Convener Councillor Bob Brawn
3	Councillor Anne Jarvis
4	Councillor Harry Coates
5	Councillor lan James
6	Councillor Lewis Simpson
7	Councillor Willie Wilson
8	Councillor Mike Barnacle
9	Councillor Bob Band
10	Councillor Eric Drysdale
11	Councillor Henry Anderson
12	Councillor Tom Gray
13	Councillor Richard Watters

MEMBERSHIP OF LICENSING COMMITTEE*

1	Convener Councillor Chris Ahern
2	Councillor Ian James
3	Councillor Anne Jarvis
4	Councillor Bob Brawn
5	Councillor Kathleen Baird
6	Councillor David Illingworth
7	Councillor Audrey Coates
8	Councillor Rhona Brock
9	Councillor Andrew Parrott
10	Councillor Richard Watters
11	Councillor Mike Williamson
12	Councillor John Rebbeck
13	Councillor Fiona Sarwar
*nosition of Vice-Convener to be confirmed	

*position of Vice-Convener to be confirmed

MEMBERSHIP OF SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

1	Convener Councillor Grant Laing
2	Vice-Convener Councillor Sheila McCole
3	Councillor Mike Barnacle
4	Councillor Andrew Parrott
5	Councillor Dave Doogan
6	Councillor Tom McEwan
7	Councillor David Illingworth
8	Councillor Colin Stewart
9	Councillor Callum Purves
10	Councillor Harry Coates
11	Councillor Chris Ahern

MEMBERSHIP OF AUDIT COMMITTEE

1	Convener Councillor Eric Drysdale
2	Vice-Convener Councillor Bob Band
3	Councillor Stewart Donaldson
4	Councillor Xander McDade
5	Councillor David Illingworth
6	Councillor Audrey Coates
7	Councillor Willie Wilson

MEMBERSHIP OF STRATEGIC POLICY AND RESOURCES COMMITTEE

1	Convener Councillor Murray Lyle
2	Vice-Convener Councillor Colin Stewart
3	Vice-Convener Councillor Peter Barrett
4	Councillor Angus Forbes
5	Councillor Caroline Shiers
6	Councillor Roz McCall
7	Councillor Callum Purves
8	Councillor John Duff
9	Councillor Bob Band
10	Councillor Dave Doogan
11	Councillor Stewart Donaldson
12	Councillor Grant Laing
13	Councillor Sheila McCole
14	Councillor Andrew Parrott
15	Councillor Alasdair Bailey
16	Provost Dennis Melloy (EO)

MEMBERSHIP OF EXECUTIVE SUB-COMMITTEE OF LIFELONG LEARNING COMMITTEE

1	Convener Councillor Caroline Shiers
2	Vice-Convener Councillor Willie Wilson
3	Vice-Convener Councillor Callum Purves
4	Councillor John Rebbeck
5	Councillor Xander McDade