

Securing the future... • Improving services • Enhancing quality of life • Making the best use of public resources

> Council Building 2 High Street Perth PH1 5PH

Tuesday, 27 February 2018

Attached is a further supplementary agenda for the meeting of **Perth and Kinross Council** being held in **the Council Chamber**, **2 High Street**, **Perth**, **PH1 5PH** on **Wednesday**, **28 February 2018** at **14.00**.

If you have any queries please contact Committee Services on (01738) 475000 or email <u>Committee@pkc.gov.uk</u>.

BERNADETTE MALONE Chief Executive

Those attending the meeting are requested to ensure that all electronic equipment is in silent mode.

Please note that the meeting will be recorded and will be publicly available on the Council's website following the meeting.

Members:

Provost D Melloy All Councillors

Perth and Kinross Council

Wednesday, 28 February 2018

SUPPLEMENTARY AGENDA

MEMBERS ARE REMINDED OF THEIR OBLIGATION TO DECLARE ANY FINANCIAL OR NON-FINANCIAL INTEREST WHICH THEY MAY HAVE IN ANY ITEM ON THIS AGENDA IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE COUNCILLORS' CODE OF CONDUCT.

14 APPOINTMENTS TO COMMITTEES/PARTNER ORGANISATIONS/OUTSIDE BODIES/WORKING GROUPS Updated List of Appointments (copy herewith)

5-8

ADDITIONAL ITEM 16

16 APPOINTMENTS SUB-COMMITTEE OF THE STRATEGIC POLICY AND RESOURCES COMMITTEE

Following the announcement that the Chief Executive will be retiring in early July 2018, the Council is asked to appoint Councillors M Lyle, P Barrett, C Shiers, D Doogan and G Laing to the Sub-Committee.

> If you or someone you know would like a copy of this document in another language or format, (on occasion, only a summary of the document will be provided in translation), this can be arranged by contacting the Customer Service Centre on 01738 475000.

You can also send us a text message on 07824 498145.

All Council Services can offer a telephone translation facility.

Committee / Partner Organisation / Outside Body /	
Working Group	Appointment
Strategic Policy and Resources Committee	Councillor M Lyle to be appointed as Convener of the Committee.
Strategic Policy and Resources Committee	Councillor C Stewart to be appointed as Vice-Convener of the Committee.
Strategic Policy and Resources Committee	Councillor A Forbes to be appointed to the Committee.
Strategic Policy and Resources Committee	Councillor C Stewart to be appointed to the Property Sub-Committee.
Strategic Policy and Resources Committee	Councillor C Stewart to be appointed to the Executive Sub-Committee.
Audit Committee	Councillor TBC to replace Councillor H Coates on the Committee.
Environment and Infrastructure Committee	Councillor A Forbes to replace Councillor C Stewart as Convener of the Committee.
Environment and Infrastructure Committee	Councillor K Baird and Councillor TBC to replace Councillor C Stewart and Councillor C Purves on the Committee.
Housing and Communities Committee	Councillor B Brawn to replace Councillor H Coates as Vice-Convener of the Committee.

Housing and Communities Committee	Councillor C Shiers to replace Councillor K Baird on the Committee.
Lifelong Learning Committee	Councillor C Purves to replace Councillor R McCall as Vice-Convener of the Committee
Planning and Development Management Committee	Councillor R McCall to replace Councillor M Lyle as Convener of the Committee.
Planning and Development Management Committee	Councillor H Coates to be appointed to the Committee.
Modernising Governance Member/Officer Working Group	Councillor C Stewart to be appointed to the Working Group.
Joint Negotiating Committee for Teaching Staff	Councillor J Rebbeck to replace Councillor F Sarwar on the Committee.
Perth and Kinross Community Planning Partnership Board	Councillor M Lyle to be appointed to the Board.
Community Planning Economy and Lifelong Learning Outcome Delivery Group	Councillor J Rebbeck to replace Councillor F Sarwar on the Group.
Children, Young People and Families Partnership	Councillor J Rebbeck to replace Councillor F Sarwar on the Partnership.
Perth and Kinross Integration Joint Board	Councillor C Stewart to replace Councillor C Reid on the Board and as Vice-Convener of the Board with effect from 1 May 2018.

	Councillor C Stewart to replace Councillor C Reid as nominee on NHS Tayside with effect
NHS Tayside	from 1 May 2018
Perth and Kinross Licensing Board	Councillor C Reid to be appointed to the Board.
Developing the Cultural Offer Programme Board	Councillor M Lyle to be appointed to the Board.
Perth Theatre Redevelopment Project Board	Councillor M Lyle to be appointed to the Board.
Tay Cities Region Joint Committee	Councillor M Lyle to be appointed to the Committee.
Perth City Development Board	Councillor M Lyle to be appointed to the Board.
COSLA Convention	Councillor TBC to be appointed to the Convention
Scotland Excel Joint Committee	Councillor TBC to be appointed to the Committee.
TAYplan Joint Committee	Councillor R McCall to replace Councillor M Lyle on the Committee.

Page 8 of 8