Appointments to Committees/Outside Bodies

The Council is asked to agree the following:

(i) Strategic Policy and Resources Committee

- (a) Councillor T McEwan be appointed to replace Councillor D Doogan on the Strategic Policy and Resources Committee.
- (b) Councillor A Parrott be appointed to replace Councillor D Doogan on the Executive Sub-Committee of the Strategic Policy and Resources Committee.
- (c) Councillor A Parrott be appointed to replace Councillor D Doogan on the Property Sub-Committee.

(ii) Environment and Infrastructure Committee

- (a) Councillor T Gray be appointed to replace Councillor D Doogan on the Environment and Infrastructure Committee.
- (b) Councillor G Laing be appointed to replace Councillor D Doogan on the Executive Sub-Committee of the Environment and Infrastructure Committee.

(iii) Scrutiny Committee

- (a) Councillor F Sarwar be appointed to replace Councillor D Doogan on the Scrutiny Committee.
- (b) Councillor S McCole to replace Councillor G Laing as Convener of the Scrutiny Committee.

(iv) Modernising Governance Member/Officer Working Group

Councillor F Sarwar be appointed to replace Councillor D Doogan on the Modernising Governance Member/ Officer Working Group.

(v) Affordable Housing Member/Officer Working Group

Councillor C Ahern be appointed to replace Councillor C Shiers on the Affordable Housing Member/Officer Working Group.

(vi) Perth Harbour Board

Councillor S McCole be appointed to replace Councillor D Doogan on the Perth Harbour Board.

(vii) Tayside Contracts Joint Committee

Councillor J Rebbeck be appointed to replace Councillor D Doogan on the Tayside Contracts Joint Committee.

(viii) Tay Cities Joint Committee

Councillor G Laing be appointed to replace Councillor D Doogan on the Tay Cities Joint Committee.

(ix) Tayside Valuation Joint Board

Councillor M Williamson be appointed to replace Councillor D Doogan on the Tayside Valuation Joint Board.

(x) COSLA Convention

Councillor G Laing be appointed to replace Councillor D Doogan on the COSLA Convention.

(xi) Live Active Leisure Limited

Councillor J Rebbeck be appointed to replace Councillor G Laing on Live Active Leisure Limited.

(xii) Friends of Aschaffenburg Management Committee

Councillor H Anderson be appointed to replace Councillor B Pover on the Friends of Aschaffenburg Management Committee.

(xiii) Horsecross Perth Theatre and Concert Hall – Executive Committee See attached (Exempt by Vitrue of Para 6 of Part 1 of Schedule 7A of the 1973 Act)