## PERTH AND KINROSS COUNCIL

### 25 May 2022

### NOTIFICATION OF MEMBERS ELECTED

# Report by Returning Officer

(Report No 22/109)

# PURPOSE OF REPORT

This report informs the Council of the results of the Scottish Local Government Elections in the twelve electoral wards of Perth and Kinross Council.

### 1. BACKGROUND

1.1 Scottish local government elections were held on Thursday 5 May 2022 for the return of 40 councillors to represent the twelve multi-member wards in Perth and Kinross.

### 2. CURRENT POSITION

2.1 After the counting of votes cast for each candidate on Friday 6 May 2022, the following persons have been duly elected to serve as councillors:

Ward 1 – Carse of Gowrie (3 Members)	
Name Party	
Alasdair Bailey	Scottish Labour Party
Angus Forbes	Scottish Conservative and Unionist
Ken Harvey	Scottish National Party (SNP)

Ward 2 - Strathmore (4 Members)	
Name	Party
Hugh Anderson	Scottish Conservative and Unionist
Colin Stewart	Independent
Grant Stewart	Scottish National Party (SNP)
Jack Welch	Scottish National Party (SNP)

Ward 3 – Blairgowie & Glens (3 Members)	
Name	Party
Bob Brawn	Scottish Conservative and Unionist
Tom McEwan	Scottish National Party (SNP)
Caroline Shiers	Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Ward 4 - Highland (3 Members)	
Name	Party
John Duff	Scottish Conservative and Unionist
Xander McDade	Independent
Mike Williamson	Scottish National Party (SNP)

Ward 5 - Strathtay (3 Membe	rs)
Name	Party
lan James	Scottish Conservative and Unionist
Grant Laing	Scottish National Party (SNP)
Claire McLaren	Scottish Liberal Democrats

Ward 6 - Strathearn (3 Members)	
Name	Party
Rhona Brock	Independent
Stewart Donaldson	Scottish National Party (SNP)
Noah Khogali	Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Ward 7 - Strathallan (3 Members)	
Name	Party
Keith Allan	Scottish Conservative and Unionist
Steven Carr	Scottish National Party (SNP)
Crawford Reid	Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Ward 8 – Kinross-shire (4 Members)	
Name	Party
Dave Cuthbert	Independent
Neil Freshwater	Scottish Conservative and Unionist
Willie Robertson	Scottish Liberal Democrats
Richard Watters	Scottish National Party (SNP)

Ward 9 – Almond and Earn (3 Members)	
Name	Party
Michelle Frampton	Scottish National Party (SNP)
David Illingworth	Scottish Conservative and Unionist
Frank Smith	Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Ward 10 – Perth City South (4 Members)	
Name	Party
Liz Barrett	Scottish Liberal Democrats
Andy Chan	Scottish Conservative and Unionist
lain MacPherson	Scottish National Party (SNP)
Sheila McCole	Scottish National Party (SNP)

Ward 11 – Perth City North (3 Members)	
Name	Party
Brian Leishman	Scottish Labour Party
lan Massie	Scottish National Party (SNP)
John Rebbeck	Scottish National Party (SNP)

Ward 12 – Perth City Centre (4 Members)	
Name Party	
Chris Ahern	Scottish Conservative and Unionist
Peter Barrett	Scottish Liberal Democrats
Eric Drysdale	Scottish National Party (SNP)
Andrew Parrott	Scottish National Party (SNP)

2.2 A full breakdown of results for each ward along with the suite of reports which the Returning Officer has been directed to publish by the Convenor of the Electoral Management Board for Scotland are available to download from the Council's website <u>https://www.pkc.gov.uk/article/22625/Local-Government-Election-Results-in-2022</u>.

# 3. **RECOMMENDATION**

3.1 It is recommended that the Council note the results of the Scottish Local Government Elections in the Perth and Kinross local government area.

### Author

Name	Designation	Contact Details
Thomas Glen	Returning Officer	committee@pkc.gov.uk

If you or someone you know would like a copy of this
document in another language or format, (on occasion, only
a summary of the document will be provided in translation),
this can be arranged by contacting the
Customer Service Centre on 01738 475000.

You can also send us a text message on 07824 498145.

All Council Services can offer a telephone translation facility.