

Securing the future... • Improving services • Enhancing quality of life • Making the best use of public resources

Council Building 2 High Street Perth PH1 5PH

03/03/2022

Attached is a supplementary agenda for the virtual meeting of **Perth and Kinross Council** being held on **Wednesday**, **09 March 2022** at **09:30**.

If you have any queries please contact Committee Services on (01738) 475000 or email Committee@pkc.gov.uk.

# THOMAS GLEN Chief Executive

Those attending the meeting are requested to ensure that all notifications are silent on their device and other devices are in silent mode.

Please note that the meeting will be broadcast online and recorded. The recording will be publicly available on the Council's website following the meeting.

#### Members:

Provost D Melloy All Councillors

Page 2 of 6	

# **Perth and Kinross Council**

## Wednesday, 09 March 2022

#### **AGENDA**

MEMBERS ARE REMINDED OF THEIR OBLIGATION TO DECLARE ANY FINANCIAL OR NON-FINANCIAL INTEREST WHICH THEY MAY HAVE IN ANY ITEM ON THIS AGENDA IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE COUNCILLORS' CODE OF CONDUCT.

3 NOTICE OF MOTION IN TERMS OF STANDING ORDER 8.4(C) - 5 - 6 ADDENDUM

(copy herewith)

If you or someone you know would like a copy of this document in another language or format, (on occasion, only a summary of the document will be provided in translation), this can be arranged by contacting the Customer Service Centre on 01738 475000.

You can also send us a text message on 07824 498145.

All Council Services can offer a telephone translation facility.

Page 4 of 6	

#### Addendum

## Perth & Kinross Support for Ukraine (Cont.)

Councillor Xander McDade (mover) and Councillor Grant Laing (seconder) of the motion were pleased to welcome the support of the following councillors as signatories in support of the motion on Thursday 3<sup>rd</sup> March 2022:

- 20. Councillor Murray Lyle, Conservative, Strathallan Ward
- 21. Councillor John Duff, Conservative, Highland Ward
- 22. Councillor Chris Ahern, Conservative, Perth City Centre Ward
- 23. Councillor Bob Brawn, Conservative, Blairgowrie and the Glens Ward
- 24. Councillor Kathleen Baird, Conservative, Almond and Earn Ward
- 25. Councillor Frank Smith, Conservative, Almond and Earn Ward
- 26. Councillor Ian James, Conservative, Strathtay Ward
- 27. Councillor Angus Forbes, Conservative, Carse of Gowrie Ward
- 28. Councillor Crawford Reid, Conservative, Strathallan Ward
- 29. Councillor David Illingworth, Conservative, Almond and Earn Ward
- 30. Councillor Caroline Shiers, Conservative, Blairgowrie and the Glens Ward
- 31. Councillor Callum Purves, Conservative, Kinross-shire Ward
- 32. Councillor Harry Coates, Conservative, Perth City North Ward
- 33. Councillor Audrey Coates, Independent Conservative, Perth City South Ward
- 34. Councillor Anne Jarvis, Conservative, Strathtay Ward
- 35. Councillor Michael Barnacle, Conservative, Kinross-shire Ward
- 36. Councillor Roz McCall, Conservative, Strathearn Ward
- 37. Councillor Dennis Melloy, Conservative, Provost of Perth and Kinross Council
- 38. Councillor Willie Wilson, Scottish Liberal Democrat, Perth City South Ward
- 39. Councillor Lewis Simpson, Scottish Liberal Democrat, Strathmore Ward

Page 6 of 6