

Securing the future... • Improving services • Enhancing quality of life • Making the best use of public resources

Council Building 2 High Street Perth PH1 5PH

27/08/2021

Attached is a supplementary agenda for the special meeting of **Perth and Kinross Council** being held virtually on **Monday, 30 August 2021** at **14:00**, or at the conclusion of the Pre-Determination Committee.

If you have any queries please contact Committee Services on (01738) 475000 or email Committee@pkc.gov.uk.

BARBARA RENTON Interim Chief Executive

Those attending the meeting are requested to ensure that all notifications are silent on their device and other devices are in silent mode.

Please note that the meeting will be broadcast online and recorded. The recording will be publicly available on the Council's website following the meeting.

Members:

Provost D Melloy All Councillors

Page 2 of 6	

Perth and Kinross Council

Monday, 30 August 2021

AGENDA

MEMBERS ARE REMINDED OF THEIR OBLIGATION TO DECLARE ANY FINANCIAL OR NON-FINANCIAL INTEREST WHICH THEY MAY HAVE IN ANY ITEM ON THIS AGENDA IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE COUNCILLORS' CODE OF CONDUCT.

7 **APPOINTMENTS TO COMMITTEES AND OUTSIDE BODIES** 5 - 6 (copy herewith)

If you or someone you know would like a copy of this document in another language or format, (on occasion, only a summary of the document will be provided in translation), this can be arranged by contacting the Customer Service Centre on 01738 475000.

You can also send us a text message on 07824 498145.

All Council Services can offer a telephone translation facility.

Page 4 of 6	

Appointments to Committees/Outside Bodies

- Councillor Smith to replace Councillor Illingworth on the Housing and Communities Committee.
- Councillor Brawn to replace Councillor Audrey Coates on the Licensing Committee.
- Councillor Ahern to replace Councillor Audrey Coates on the Corporate Health, Safety and Wellbeing Consultative Committee.
- Councillor Smith to replace Councillor Audrey Coates on the Perth Harbour Board.
- Councillor Smith to replace Councillor Audrey Coates on the Tayside Valuation Joint Board.
- Councillor Stewart to replace Councillor Duff on the Tay Cities Region Joint Committee.
- Councillor Stewart to replace Councillor Shiers on Developing the Cultural Offer Board.
- Councillor Duff to replace Councillor Lyle as Convener of the Strategic Policy and Resources Committee.
- Councillor Lyle to replace Councillor Duff as Vice Convener of the Strategic Policy and Resources Committee.
- Councillor Wilson to replace Councillor Robertson on the Scrutiny Committee.
- Councillor Wilson to replace Councillor Peter Barrett on the Perth and Kinross Offer MOWG.
- In line with the Perth and Kinross Integration Scheme, the positions of Chair and Vice-Chair of the Perth and Kinross Integration Joint Board rotate every 2 years between Perth and Kinross Council and NHS Tayside. The current Chair of the IJB is Councillor Drysdale. From 4 October 2021, the position of Chair of the Board will be held by NHS Tayside. Council is asked to confirm that Councillor Drysdale be appointed to the role of Vice-Chair of the Integration Joint Board from 4 October 2021.

Page 6 of 6